WMS Saint Malo 2017 - Awards

President’s prize for best first-time presenter

Elinam Gayi - Tamoxifen increases survival, improves motor function and reduces levels of BIN1 and DNM2 in a mouse model of X-linked centronuclear (myotubular) myopathy

President’s prize for young myologist of the year

Johann Böhm - CASQ1 mutations impair calsequestrin polymerization and cause tubular aggregate myopath

Duchenne Research Fund Prize

Patricia Piñol Jurado - Nintedanib as a new therapeuthic agent for Duchenne muscular dystrophy: preclinical in vitro and in vivo studies

Léa Rose Spinal Muscular Atrophy Award

Haiyan Zhou - Differential expression of microRNAs in spinalmuscular atrophy points towards significant peripheral organ involvement in the disease

Elsevier prizes for best oral or poster presentations

Véronique Bolduc - A common dominant-negative COL6A1 pseudo-exon insertion is skippable using splice-modulating oligonucleotides
Pasqualina Colella - Whole-body rescue of Pompe disease with AAV liver delivery of engineered secretable GAA transgenes
Nathalie Doornenweerd - Timing and localization of human dystrophin isoform expression provide insights into the cognitive phenotype of Duchenne muscular dystrophy
Dmitry Vlodavets - DMD Genetic registry in Russia
Jenni Laitila - A mouse model with compound heterozygous nebulin mutations recapitulates the typical form of nemaline myopathy
Alexandre Guiraud - Sh3kbp1 involvement during skeletal muscle fibers formation: a new candidate for centronuclear myopathies

Elsevier runner-up subscription prizes

EC.O.7 Maximilien Bencze
P.90 Aurea Martins-Bach
P.84 Alicia Alonso-Jimenez
P.144 Jaakko Sarparanta
P.203 Boel De Paepe
P.252 Jean-Baptiste Dupont
P.262 Suzie Buono
P.276 Linda Heskamp
P.279 Magdalena Matloka
P.283 Michaela Yuen
P.297 Courtney Young
P.317 Annemaria de Luca
P.339 Carlee Giesige
P.348 Rianne Goselink
P.356 Nanna Witting
P.359 Renata Scalco
P.434 Teresa Gidaro
P.435 Dionne Moat
P.464 Natalie Miller
P.488 Rishwa Vithlani

Published on 13 October 2017.


29 Nov 2023 Prize Winners - WMS Congress 2023

20 Oct 2022 Prize Winners – WMS Congress, 2022

04 Oct 2021 Prizewinners, WMS-26 Congress, Virtual, 2021

WMS Twitter Feed
WMS Facebook Feed