WMS 2010 Young Investigator Prizes - Kumamoto  
  Presentation Author Title
Lea Rose Prize on SMA:        
  O.18 Martine Barkats Intravenous injection of SMN1-expressing self-complementary AAV9 rescues severe type 1 SMA mice
President's Prize: Young Myologist of the Year        
  O.11 Satomi Mitsuhashi A novel congenital muscular dystrophy with mitochondrial structural abnormalities caused by defective de novo phosphatidylcholine biosynthesis  
President's Prize: First Time Presenter
  O.1 Takako Moriguchi Novel O-mannosyl phosphorylation of alpha-dystroglycan is required for laminin binding: implications for congenital muscular dystrophy
Elsevier Prizes (4)        
  O.9 Veronique Bolduc Recessive mutations in the putative calcium-activated chloride channel Anoctamin 5 cause proximal LGMD2L and distal MMD3 muscular dystrophies
  O.3   Perrine Castets   Satellite cell loss is the pathomechanism leading to muscle atrophy in selenoprotein N deficiency
  O.7 May Malicdan Novel approach to sialic acid therapy in DMRV/hIBM mouse model
  P1.45 Karim Hnia   The phosphoinositide phosphatase myotubularin controls desmin intermediate filament architecture and mitochondrial dynamics in muscle
Subscription Prize
  Presentation Author Title
1 O.4 Anne Bertrand Mouse model of LMNA-congenital muscular dystrophy shows severe skeletal and cardiac muscle maturation defects associated with major metabolic defects leading to early death
2   O.8   Tomoharu Tokutomi Treatment of hyposialylation in mouse model of DMRV/hIBM with novel synthetic sugar compounds
3   O.17   Nicolas Wein Efficient bypass of mutations in dysferlin deficient patient cells by antisense-induced exon skipping
4   P1.02   Alasdair Wood Abnormal angiogenesis in zebrafish models for FKRP and fukutin deficiency
5   P1.03   Motoi Kanagawa Disruption of dystroglycan-pikachurin interaction underlies the molecular pathogenesis of eye abnormalities in dystroglycanopathy
6   P1.18   Verena Schoewel Dysferlin peptides elicit functional recovery in dysferlin deficient muscular dystrophy
7   P1.39   Saba Abdul-Hussein Transfection of cultured myoblast with mutant alpha-tropomyosin (TPM2EGFP)
8   P1.47   Monica Mezmezian Retrospective analysis of 309 muscle biopsies performed exclusively during the neonatal period
9   P1.49   Manoj Menezes The importance and challenge of diagnosing myopathies due to LMNA
10   P2.22   Shinya Honda Lamp-1 overexpression rescues cardiomyopathy in Lamp-2 deficient cells by correcting cellular lysosomal function
11   P3.17   Etienne Mouisel Lack of myostatin impairs oxidative metabolism and exercise performance
12   P3.19   Jessica Simmers Decrease of sarcolemmal nNOS as a molecular marker of muscle atrophy in inherited and acquired forms of myopathy
13   P3.47   Tyesha Burks Administration of Losartan improves skeletal muscle repair in mice with carcopenia
14   P4.45   Sayuri Sukigara Muscle glycogen storage disease type 0b presenting recurrent post-exercise loss of consciousness with weakness and myalgia
15   P4.46   Johanna Nilsson Molecular pathogenesis of a new glycogenosis caused by a mutation in glycogenin-1

Published on 31 October 2010.


29 Nov 2023 Prize Winners - WMS Congress 2023

20 Oct 2022 Prize Winners – WMS Congress, 2022

04 Oct 2021 Prizewinners, WMS-26 Congress, Virtual, 2021

WMS Twitter Feed
WMS Facebook Feed