The WMS Executive Board has elected new officers

The WMS Executive Board has met 30-31 March in London. New elections for the next 3-year term were due after the new Executive Board had been elected at the 2016 WMS meeting in Granada. As Prof. V Dubowitz had decided not to continue his Presidency after having served since the initiation of the Society in 1995,  new officers were elected. Prof. T Voit, London, was elected as the new WMS President. Prof H Topaloglu, Ankara was confirmed as the WMS Secretary, and Dr. G Bonne, Paris was elected as the Treasurer.

In addition, Prof. Peter van den Bergh, Brussels, and Prof. Werner Stenzel, Berlin, were elected as Members of the Programme Committee. Furthermore, the WMS Executive Board bestowed upon Prof. V. Dubowitz the title of Honorary Lifetime President, which he accepted.

Published on 6 April 2017.


23 Apr 2022 Covid-19 and people with neuromuscular disorders: World Muscle Society advice - Vaccines

25 Mar 2022 Prof. Isabel Illa (13.5.1952-20.03.2022)

26 Mar 2021 WMS vaccine recommendations - now available in Japanese

WMS Twitter Feed
WMS Facebook Feed