The new WMS Executive Board is elected during the WMS-12  congress in Sicily at the General Assembly on 19 October 2007.  According to the WMS constitution, WMS Board members are elected for a term of 3 years with eligibilty to re-stand. At the first meeting of the new WMS Board which took place the next day, the officers have been appointed and work-share distribution has been made.

Here is the new WMS Board:

V. Dubowitz  (UK) (president), H. Topaloglu (TR)  (secretary), T. Voit  (FR) (treasurer), E. Bertini (IT), C. Bönnemann (USA), K. Flanigan (USA), D. Hilton-Jones (UK), N. Laing (AUS), F. Muntoni (UK), I. Nishino (JP), A. Oldfors (SE), V. Straub (UK), P. van den Bergh (BG), M. Vainzof (BR), G. Vita (IT)

Published on 25 October 2007.


23 Apr 2022 Covid-19 and people with neuromuscular disorders: World Muscle Society advice - Vaccines

25 Mar 2022 Prof. Isabel Illa (13.5.1952-20.03.2022)

26 Mar 2021 WMS vaccine recommendations - now available in Japanese

WMS Twitter Feed
WMS Facebook Feed