WMS Saint Malo 2017 - Awards

    President’s prize for best first-time presenter

    Elinam Gayi - Tamoxifen increases survival, improves motor function and reduces levels of BIN1 and DNM2 in a mouse model of X-linked centronuclear (myotubular) myopathy

    President’s prize for young myologist of the year

    Johann Böhm - CASQ1 mutations impair calsequestrin polymerization and cause tubular aggregate myopath

    Duchenne Research Fund Prize

    Patricia Piñol Jurado - Nintedanib as a new therapeuthic agent for Duchenne muscular dystrophy: preclinical in vitro and in vivo studies

    Léa Rose Spinal Muscular Atrophy Award

    Haiyan Zhou - Differential expression of microRNAs in spinalmuscular atrophy points towards significant peripheral organ involvement in the disease

    Elsevier prizes for best oral or poster presentations

    Véronique Bolduc - A common dominant-negative COL6A1 pseudo-exon insertion is skippable using splice-modulating oligonucleotides
    Pasqualina Colella - Whole-body rescue of Pompe disease with AAV liver delivery of engineered secretable GAA transgenes
    Nathalie Doornenweerd - Timing and localization of human dystrophin isoform expression provide insights into the cognitive phenotype of Duchenne muscular dystrophy
    Dmitry Vlodavets - DMD Genetic registry in Russia
    Jenni Laitila - A mouse model with compound heterozygous nebulin mutations recapitulates the typical form of nemaline myopathy
    Alexandre Guiraud - Sh3kbp1 involvement during skeletal muscle fibers formation: a new candidate for centronuclear myopathies

    Elsevier runner-up subscription prizes

    EC.O.7 Maximilien Bencze
    P.90 Aurea Martins-Bach
    P.84 Alicia Alonso-Jimenez
    P.144 Jaakko Sarparanta
    P.203 Boel De Paepe
    P.252 Jean-Baptiste Dupont
    P.262 Suzie Buono
    P.276 Linda Heskamp
    P.279 Magdalena Matloka
    P.283 Michaela Yuen
    P.297 Courtney Young
    P.317 Annemaria de Luca
    P.339 Carlee Giesige
    P.348 Rianne Goselink
    P.356 Nanna Witting
    P.359 Renata Scalco
    P.434 Teresa Gidaro
    P.435 Dionne Moat
    P.464 Natalie Miller
    P.488 Rishwa Vithlani